top of page

New Fitness Trend MTL


If you are a fitness junkie like myself, you would agree that leaving a class sweaty, sticky and looking as if you just took a shower, indicates a successful work out.

What better way to ensure that feeling than taking a fitness class in a HEATED room!

Well, get excited MTL fitness addicts, because I have created three all-encompassing workouts designed to take place in a 100-degree room!!!

These classes will start on Monday, October 17th, at Le Rec Room. First class is FREE so make sure to register in advance, as spaces are limited.

Don’t forget to take advantage of the introductory PROMOTION being offered: 10$ classes OR an unlimited month for 100$ from October 17 - November 20th. My customized courses are:

  1. Sweat n’ Sculpt: This is NOT your average toning class! Focusing on muscular stregnth & endurance, you will sculpt your body head to toe leaving not one muscle group untouched. Using resistance bands, stability balls, dumbbells and your own body weight, expect to leave sweaty, shaking and sore ... but definitely wanting more!

  2. Hard CORE Burn: This 60 minute, sizzling hot workout will definitely leave your abs BURNING!! This class was desined with one goal in mind - to develop and build core stregnth!

  3. Hot Barre-Lates: This Barre & Pilates fusion has definitely taken these traditional classes to an entirely new level! Done in a steaming hot room to ensure that you are tightening, toning, lengthening, lifting, pulsing, shaking and sweating more than you ever have before!

Why the Heat?

While living in Toronto for 2 years, I discovered a studio that offered hot Pilates classes. I was no expert, but I was intrigued by the idea of working out in a 100-degree room.

It didn’t take long before I was addicted!

These classes were serene, especially during the winter. They became my happy place, a place I could go to to escape everyday worries. (It also helped that my abs, inner thigh and butt were ALWAYS sore!)

Let’s fast-forward 3 years.

Being back in Montreal, I noticed that yoga was the only class regularly offered in the heat. I wanted to change that. I wanted to create different styles of classes to be done in a hot room: I knew this was a niche place within the fitness industry.

And that’s what I did. I am beyond excited to share my new courses with you.

These classes are not for everyone, but there are many benefits to working out in the heat:

  1. Its detoxifying effect on the mind and body

  2. An increase in heart rate which adds a cardiovascular component.

  3. Development of mental strength and focus.

  4. Quicker heating of muscles, which allows for increased flexibility.

  5. Promotes deep feelings of relaxation, confidence, strength and accomplishment.

While the aforementioned reasons are fantastic, it is also extremely important to stay hydrated during these classes. Pregnant women should NOT participate and, should you have any chronic medical diseases, please speak to your doctor beforehand.

I look forward to seeing you all sweat next week at Le Rec Room.

Check out www.lerecroom.ca for the full fitness class schedule and make sure to register online in advance to ensure your spot!

Stay Fit. Stay Healthy. Stay Strong.

StacyLel


Recent Posts

Archive

Follow Us

  • Grey Facebook Icon
  • Grey Instagram Icon
bottom of page